HOW TO

How to Clear Queue on Spotify

How to Clear Your Queue on Spotify
How to Clear Queue on Spotify.

If you fancy creating a one-time-only playlist of a number of your favorite songs on Spotify, you’ll add them to your playing queue. If you don’t like your choices, however, you’ll clear your queue in seconds. Here’s how.
Clearing Your Queue on Windows 10 or Mac
Just as clearing your recently played list can remove any trace of your questionable music choices, clearing your queue on Spotify may be a great way to make sure that any songs you’ve accidentally added to your queue to play later are removed.

These steps will work for you whether you employ the Spotify desktop client or web player on a Windows 10 PC or Mac. You’ll got to open the Spotify client or website and check in to start .

Once you’ve signed in, click the queue icon within the bottom-right corner. This symbol has three horizontal lines, with alittle play icon within the top-left corner.
To view your playing queue in the Spotify desktop client or web app, press the "Queue" icon in the bottom right corner.
Clicking this icon will take you to your Spotify queue. You’ll see an inventory of your currently playing songs also because the next songs that Spotify will play.

Removing Individual Songs
If you’re playing a playlist, you won’t be ready to clear your queue entirely no end the playlist or playing another playlist. You can, however, remove individual songs from your queue.

This is also possible if you’ve added songs to your queue manually. to get rid of a song from your queue on your PC or Mac, hover over a song in your queue and choose the three-dot menu icon.

.

To remove a song from your queue, hover over the song, then press the horizontal three-dots icon.

From the menu, select the “Remove From Queue” option.

Click "Remove From Queue" to remove a song from your Spotify playing queue.

This will remove the song from your queue. If you’re removing a playlist song, this will only skip it—the song will remain in your playlist to play in the future.

Clearing All Songs

If you’ve added songs to your Spotify queue manually, you can clear all of these at once. To do this, click the “Clear” button (for the desktop client) or “Clear Queue” button (for the web player) at the top of your “Next In Queue” list.

To clear your Spotify playing queue, press the "Clear" or "Clear Queue" button above your "Next In Queue" list.

If you’re using the web player, Spotify will ask you to confirm that you want to clear your queue. Select “Yes” to confirm.

If you're clearing songs from your queue in the Spotify web client, confirm your choice by pressing "Yes" in the pop-up box.

Clearing Your Queue on Android, iPhone, and iPad

If you’re using the Spotify mobile app on AndroidiPhone, or iPad, you can clear your playing queue in a similar way using your app’s queue list.

To do this, open the Spotify app on your smartphone or tablet and sign in. If you’re playing music on your mobile device or on another linked device, you’ll be able to see the playing options bar at the bottom. Tap this to view it fully.

In the Spotify mobile app, tap the playing bar at the bottom of the app to view your playing music options.

In the Playing menu, tap the queue icon in the bottom-right corner.

In Spotify's playing menu, tap the "Queue" icon in the bottom right corner.

Just like the Spotify desktop and web client, the queue list will show the current and upcoming songs for your linked devices. From here, you can remove individual songs from your queue or clear any manually added songs.

Removing Individual Songs

You’ll need to select any songs you wish to remove from your queue, whether they’re playlist songs or songs you’ve added manually. To do this, tap the round icon next to the song (or songs) you’re looking to remove.

In the Spotify queue menu, tap the round icon next to each song to select it.

With the song (or songs) selected, tap the “Remove” button at the bottom of the menu.

With your songs selected, tap the "Remove" button at the bottom of the menu to remove them from your queue.

This will remove the song (or songs) from your queue. For playlist songs, any songs you remove will remain in your playlist, but Spotify will skip over them during this session.

Clearing All Songs

If you’ve added songs to your queue manually, you’ll see them listed in the “Next In Queue” section at the top of your queue list. Next to the category title is the “Clear Queue” button.

Tap this button to clear all of the manually added songs listed here. This will not remove any songs from a playlist you’re currently playing.

 

TO WATCH THE VIDEO TAP HERE AND CLICK "SUBSCRIBE"

Once that’s cleared, you’ll got to add other songs or select a replacement playlist to play. If there are not any other songs in your queue, Spotify will stop playing.

Do you like Winnaijablog? We count on you! Follow us on Googlenews, And get 1k. Click Here, and Click the Star.
JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP FOR LATEST NEWS UPDATES 247🔥 (CLICK HERE)
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL HERE FOR VIRAL VIDEOS IS FREE
Follow Us On Twitter For Free Give Away Daily (CLICK HERE)
Join Our Facebook Group & Get Unlimited Likes On Your Post (CLICK HERE)

Comments

0 comments

Click to comment

Leave a Comment Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top