Your iPhone or iPad will ask you for this after the update. You’ll see a “Ask Siri, dictation and privacy“ screen. If you select “Share audio recordings”, your device will share your recordings with Apple and they could be heard by humans to help improve Siri.
How to disable Siri history collection
To disable the sharing of the history, simply go to the Settings section dedicated to Privacy: Settings> Privacy> Analysis> Improve Siri and dictation and disable the selector, subsequently confirming the desire to delete the history of Siri and Dictation.
Make sure the “Ask Siri, dictation and privacy” option is turned off. If it is on, your iPhone or iPad will share clips of your voice with Apple.
With this option disabled, Apple will not store or listen to the audio of future interactions from this device. To delete audio from older interactions from Apple servers, you will also need to use the option below.
If you have multiple devices, such as an iPhone and an iPad, turning off Ask Siri, dictation and privacy will need to be done on each device.
How to delete Siri history
Furthermore, the user can also delete all dictations from the past that are currently preserved. To delete old recordings you need to go to Settings> Siri and Search> Siri History to delete all the data that Apple has kept.
Assuming you’ve disabled history collection and deleted history, Apple won’t store or listen to Siri and Dictation History.
As the options explain, this also eliminates interactions with the iPhone’s keyboard dictation feature and prevents Apple reps from hearing you.