PHONES

Watch the Exynos 2100 launch live here

Samsung is having a launch event today, revealing one of the most important parts of the upcoming Galaxy S21 series (for most of the world anyway). We are about to witness the debut of the Exynos 2100 chipset that is the company’s most promising SoC in recent years.

The fact that Samsung chose to hold a dedicated event for it instead of just issuing a press release speaks volumes on the importance of the 5nm flagship chipset to the company. The unveiling will take place online and begin at 11 PM KST / 9 AM EST (2 PM UTC). We have embedded a YouTube video below, and you can find a direct link in our Source at the end of this article.

During the event, we expect to see the Exynos 2100’s CPU with one ultra-high-performance Cortex-X1 core at 2.9 GHz, three Cortex-A78s clocked at 2.8 GHz, and a cluster of four power-efficient Cortex-A55 units running at 2.4 GHz.

There will be an integrated 5G modem, ensuring better packaging and higher power-efficiency.

The Exynos 2100 is about to become the second 5nm chipset by Samsung after the Exynos 1080, introduced late in 2020 and already part of the vivo X60 series.

Source

TO WATCH THE VIDEO TAP HERE AND CLICK "SUBSCRIBE"

[ad_2]

Source link

Do you like Winnaijablog? We count on you! Follow us on Googlenews, And get 1k. Click Here, and Click the Star.
JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP FOR LATEST NEWS UPDATES 247🔥 (CLICK HERE)
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL HERE FOR VIRAL VIDEOS IS FREE
Follow Us On Twitter For Free Give Away Daily (CLICK HERE)
Join Our Facebook Group & Get Unlimited Likes On Your Post (CLICK HERE)
Click to comment

Leave a Comment Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top